Natalie’s Pull List 1/18/2017

Late getting my comics this week, cause I’m broke at the moment.  Also, still a bit behind on reading my comics and having to look at reducing my monthly pulls for a little while.  Being an adult is such a bummer sometimes, with all those bothersome little things like keeping a roof over your head, and wheels on your Jeep.  Sigh.  :-/

Now I’m trying to access which titles I’m currently reading that will likely cost me the least amount of money as back issues… or which comics I just have to have right away…  or… I really find it hard to decide.  Anyway here were the books I had put on my pull list for this week:

Pulled [Books I preordered.]:

  1. Aquaman #15 [This came to a pretty good stopping point. Also, some of the facial art is a bit awkward looking.]
  2. Batman #15 [Honestly never been much of Catwoman fan but just love Tom King’s writing so much.  Feel like the art style really worked well in this issue.]
  3. Green Arrow #15 [Good stuff. Awesome page layouts and dynamic action scenes.]
  4. Green Lanterns #15 [A little bit after school special-ish but still really ended up liking it.]
  5. Justice League Of America The Ray Rebirth #1 [Well told, it caught my interest and made me want to know more about the character.]
  6. Nightwing #13 [Eeehhh… can’t really pin down how I feel about this story.]
  7. Superman #15 [From the pages of Multiversity…!]

Passed On [Books I had no interest in.]:

  1. Cave Carson Has A Cybernetic Eye #4
  2. Harley Quinn #12
  3. Justice League Vs Suicide Squad #5 (of 6)
  4. Kamandi Challenge Special #1
  5. Suicide Squad Most Wanted El Diablo And Amanda Waller #6 (of 6)
  6. Super Powers #3 (of 6)

To the Back Issue List [Books I wanted but I had to draw the line somewhere.  I’ll buy you when I have some extra cash, promise!]:

  1. He-Man Thundercats #4 (of 6)
  2. Justice League #13
  3. Raven #5 (of 6)
  4. Trinity #5
4 thoughts on “Natalie’s Pull List 1/18/2017

  1. “Late,” heck…well, maybe in aiming for Wednesday, but still pre-weekend! 🙂

    Love these posts…always interesting to see what others are getting, and even the basic thoughts/reasons, even if not in any full “review” format.

    I’m getting woefully behind on my READING (thanks, Pokemon Sun…) but keeping up especially with reading the Superman stuff. I have not read Multiversity (maybe I will eventually, but kinda in an off-Garth Ennis phase at the moment).

    I’m finding that often if I don’t get an issue the week it’s out or the next week, it slides til I notice a collected volume. Really easy on some stuff for me to just pass on it, plan to wait FOR the collected volume…and stuff kinda does a self-selection for me. If it’s really good, gets great reviews, has decent (non-off-putting) advertising, I’ll “remember” it and look for/actually get said collected edition. Otherwise, if I didn’t miss it, didn’t know it was “back” out via collected volume, I probably don’t need to be in any rush.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. For a long time it hadn’t really been that hard to keep my spending under control but DC isn’t making it easy for me with the massive improvements they’ve made to the quality of the stories they’ve been telling. I’ll probably downsize for a month or two and then go on a spending spree when I get my tax return…. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

