Natalie’s Wednesday in Comics 6/22/2016

Just five issues this week for me… and they are all DC books.  And how do I rank them you ask?

Natalie’s Comic Rankings for 6/22/2016

  1. Flash #1
  2. Detective Comics #935
  3. Action Comics #958
  4. Wonder Woman #1
  5. Aquaman #1

Flash was my favorite of the week because it felt like it flowed the best.  Detective Comics is slowly gaining my interest, but I’m not sure how I feel about the mud room.  Action Comics is still holding my interest with the mysteries there.  I felt a little lost with the Wonder Woman issue, probably because I’m just not that familiar with her supporting cast.  Aquaman felt slow to me and a bit frustrating like you just want them to hurry up and get to something interesting; this title might lose me if they don’t pick up the pace.

 On a personal collecting note, I finally spent a day this week trying to gather up all of the comics that are presently in my home and organise them a little in anticipation of starting the cataloging process. — The problem is way worse than I thought… I bought 5 short boxes, 300 bags, and 300 boards to start with.  I used them all and still have loose books lying around.  I haven’t even gotten over to my parents house to go through those books yet, or the ones in my storage unit.  I’m going to go broke just bagging/boarding/boxing them all.

2 thoughts on “Natalie’s Wednesday in Comics 6/22/2016

    1. Oh, no! Yikes! I end up with a lot of unbagged comics from buying bulk lots. I’m glad most of the comic stores I buy from sell their comics bagged and boarded at least. I’ve been told that ideally you replace those things every five years or so. It’s so expensive, but I did get decent deals on my supplies off of ebay. You really have to buy in bulk to get the best deals.. I sure couldn’t have bought half of what I got at my LCS for the price I paid.

      Like

Leave a Reply

