Natalie’s Wednesday in Comics 6/8/2016

New Comics:

It’s new comic book day!  Mostly reading the DC Rebirth storylines this week.  So first let me rank these comics in the order that I enjoyed them the most.

Natalie’s Comic Rankings for 6/8/2016

  1. Action Comics #957

  2. The Flash Rebirth #1

  3. Wonder Woman Rebirth #1

  4. Aquaman Rebirth #1

  5. Detective Comics #934

  6. Wacky Raceland #1

And briefly some thoughts about these issues.  Wacky Raceland was a little too grim-dark for me.  Detective Comics just didn’t do anything standout, kind of feel meh about the character line up.  Aquaman was ok but seemingly written for absolute new readers,  nothing exciting for old fans but good if you knew nothing about the character.  The other three were hard to rank, all of them introduced interesting plot threads, and I’m really looking forward to the continuations of those books.

Back Issues:

16-06-09-11-26-26-699_deco.jpg

This week I got a mystery box of 50 dc comics off of ebay.  They are all New 52 books.  I haven’t had a chance to sit down and read any of them yet but they cost less than $1 each. Looks like I got a small run of Swamp Thing so I might read those first.  I was sorta surprised the seller included a few #0 and #1 issues.

Leave a Reply

