Supergirl is going to the CW? Say what?

107910_d1757b_7a1d5b15_5734f0720c24c8-27648717

So, I haven’t actually been keeping up with Supergirl, as I was not impressed with the first episode;  [I do have it on my DVR — Thought I would watch it when my other show are on summer hiatus.]  but this evening DC Comics announced that the show was renewed for a second season but that it would be on the CW not CBS, where it currently airs.

So now I’m very curious!  I understood that currently she exists in a different universe from the other characters, could this move mean that she will be brought into the universe where the other heroes reside?  Could this mean that a Justice Society or League might be formed?  Now I’m actually looking forward to watching the rest of the show.

I saw some grumbling on facebook about how the CW should just rename itself the Superhero chanel, but I was like — Yes, Please!  All superheroes, all the time.  Now the CW just needs to get Gotham, Lucifer, and come back with another season of Constantine and we’d be set.  Full Nerd Ahead.  I love superheroes!

8 thoughts on “Supergirl is going to the CW? Say what?

  1. I’m not the biggest Supergirl fan but I have to say I’m happy that they didn’t cancel the show. I think the move to the CW will be great for the show, I think it’ll have a bigger audience there. Great blog btw, are you sharing your work on any other movie/tv platforms at the moment?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think the CW is the right place for this show, honestly didn’t think it was a good fit for the other network. It’s just bad for the unlucky people who can’t get a CW affiliate in their area but there’s always Hulu I guess.

      Thanks for the comment on my blog. I guess the answer to your question would be no. Right now I have this blog dedicated to superheroes and comics; my other book blog, my beauty blog; and I’m as active as I can be on the goodreads comic group I mod. Not really that active on any other platforms right now. 🙂

      Like

      1. Hey Natalie! I replied to your message a couple of days go but it’s still not showing so I’m sensing it might have gone to your spam folder, not sure why. Looking forward to your reply.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. So, sorry. Found the missing comment. Don’t know what was going on but after closing and refreshing my browser I see it. Are those sites fanzines I kinda glanced at it but wanted to reply so you didn’t think I was ignoring you. I’m not sure what I can commit to right now, what are you looking for?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No worries haha. I was confused because I was so sure I hit reply. Glad it didn’t disappear into thin air haha. We’re looking for people who love what they write about and love to write. We’re a content-driven platform and a very large community of fans of all sorts of things, from movies/tv to gaming. I’d definitely encourage you to check out the platform. Feel free to e-mail me if you have any questions.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

