Wonder Woman: Earth One, Volume One by Grant Morrison

Wonder Woman: Earth One, Volume OneWonder Woman: Earth One, Volume One by Grant Morrison

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I found this to be a remarkably coherent storyline considering who wrote it.

Earth One is a separate universe from the main DCU and it’s storylines. It seems like they just wanted to retell the origins of their major superheroes and have it be free of the current continuity. So these are similar to origins you’ve read before but also different.

Grant Morrison apparently pulled his inspiration from some of Wonder Woman’s more checkered history. This seems to have caused a good deal of controversy among fans. I can’t really speak to that as I only really know Diana from her adventures in the Justice League and have never followed her solo book.

I have to say I really loved the art and layouts that were in this.  Really cool looking and added a lot to the whole feel of the book.

Image1

Diana is portrayed as somewhat mischievous in the first part of the story.

Image2

And here she is facing off against the army.  I love the stars int the layout.

Image3

I received a review copy of this book through NetGalley’s read and review program.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Wonder Woman: Earth One, Volume One by Grant Morrison

Leave a Reply

