What Natalie is up to in April of 2016.

Hi, guys!  I wanted to thank everyone who has followed my blog recently.  Here are a few things going on with me…

So, what am I doing in April?

Well for starters I’ve started a second blog on WordPress called Beauty Adventures Blog where I talk about well you know things like nail polish, shampoo, and makeup.  What?!?  Natalie does something besides read comic books?  You know I’m a girl right?  

I’ve also been working on my little garden but they are still predicting frost this weekend so I’ve held off on getting my plants still.  If the weather is good enough tomorrow I’ll set up the last of my tomato and bean cages.

And what about comics?  Well, I’ve got 16 graphic novels that I need to post reviews for ASAP, so I will be trying to knock those out in the next few weeks.

I also got an audiobook approval for  Crimson Son by Russ Linton, a superhero prose novel that I’ve started and seems quite promising so far; –but of course I will reserve judgement until I’ve finished the book.

And last but not least over on Goodreads the Superheroes and Comic Book Club is reading The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl, Vol. 1: Squirrel Power by Ryan North, Erica Henderson as our April Graphic Novel of the Month and our Prose Novel of the Month is Please Don’t Tell My Parents I’m a Supervillain by Richard Roberts.  So please come join us over there for the discussion threads.

2 thoughts on “What Natalie is up to in April of 2016.

  1. I’ll immediately grab your rss feed as I can’t find your email
    subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve
    any? Please permit me recognize in order that I may just subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

    1. I missed this comment because it was directed to my spam folder. I have now added RSS links and E-mail subscription to my page. The links are in the top columns on each side. Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

