The Boys, Volume 1: The Name of the Game by Garth Ennis, Darick Robertson

The Boys, Volume 1: The Name of the GameThe Boys, Volume 1: The Name of the Game by Garth Ennis
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Garbage that doesn’t even deserve one star. The misogyny in this book is unreal. I don’t really read dynamite comics but I had bought a bundle around Christmas last year and promptly forgotten about it. I hope the rest of the books aren’t as craptastic as this one. I lost a lot of respect for Garth Ennis after reading this, as I had sort of liked Preacher back in the day, and I knew he had a tendency to be over the top with violence and sex. This however just struck all the wrong cords, and made him sound like a winy little woman hating man-child.

View all my reviews

No page work from this comic because almost all of it is too graphic.

Leave a Reply

